Upcoming reviews

ERO will notify schools/kura and services of upcoming reviews.  
For schools:  
We are moving from event-based external reviews to supporting each school in a process of continuous improvement – so that every school is a great school and every child a success. This new approach is called Te Ara Huarau and you can read about it here Te Ara Huarau; the new approach to evaluation | Education Review Office (ero.govt.nz).  

We will be welcoming more schools into Te Ara Huarau during 2022-2023. If you have not yet been onboarded we will contact you soon.  
For all educators, learners and whānau: 
You can find out more about how ERO reviews here How ERO reviews | Education Review Office and search reviews here Review reports | Education Review Office (ero.govt.nz).


Northern Region - Te Tai Raki

Includes schools and early childhood services in Auckland and Northland.


Central Region - Te Tai Pūtahi Nui

Includes schools and services in the central North Island, including Franklin, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, King Country, Rangitikei, Taranaki, Whanganui, Manawatu, Horowhenua, East Coast and Hawkes Bay.


Southern Region - Te Tai Tini

Includes schools and early childhood services in Wellington, the South Island and the Chatham Islands.


National Māori Reporting Services - Te Uepū ā-Motu

Includes Kura ā-Iwi, Kura Kaupapa Māori, Kura Motuhake, Kura Kaupapa Māori Te Aho Matua, Kōhanga Reo, Puna Reo, Early Childhood Immersion Centres.